{{ searchResult.published_at | date:'d MMMM yyyy' }}

Loading ...
Loading ...

Enter a search term such as “mobile analytics” or browse our content using the filters above.


That’s not only a poor Scrabble score but we also couldn’t find any results matching “”.
Check your spelling or try broadening your search.


Sorry about this, there is a problem with our search at the moment.
Please try again later.

Five has tied up with MySpace to connect online with viewers of its upcoming major talent show Don’t Stop Believing.

MySpace will act as the online hub for the talent show, hosted by Emma Bunton, to find the best singing and dancing group in the UK.

MySpace will host a range of exclusive content on a dedicated profile for the programme, including video webchats with the stars and judges, such as pop stars Anastacia and Duncan James.

The profile will also house a weekly online programme which will feature highlights of the show that week and videos to teach fans the dance moves from the series.

The deal will also allow people to listen to and buy tracks from the programme directly from the MySpace profile. They will also be able to comment on the profile and chat with other fans of the show.

Sophie Rouse, director of marketing at MySpace UK, said the deal works for MySpace’s audience because it had seen a lift in the popularity and passion its users showed for musical performance.

“As a platform dedicated to the discovery of new content, MySpace can add an extra dimension to big events like these, giving fans the opportunity to interact directly with the talent and exclusive content from the show,” said Rouse.

The programme is produced by Shine TV and GroupM Entertainment for Five. GroupM Entertainment negotiated the deal with MySpace.

new media age revealed broadcasters such as Five and the BBC are looking at ways to better integrate the functionality of social media sites into their online services (nma 3 June 2010).


Published 17 June, 2010 by NMA Staff

50335 more posts from this author

Comments (0)

Save or Cancel