MEDIA ADVISORY: September 8, 2011

Hear Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, reflect on 25 years of permission email -- the good and the bad -- from the golden age to the survival age and the current challenging but rewarding age.

LONDON - Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, which launched the email list industry in 1986, will host a live chat and videocast on September 15th. The event celebrates the 25th anniversary of LISTSERV software, which Thomas developed as a university student, and is part of a worldwide online anniversary party that day.

L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas, regarded as an IT pioneer and Internet authority, will answer questions and share expert perspective on:

* What it takes for a technology to evolve and stay in front for 25 years
* Why he believes "the Internet industry now has an identity crisis"
* "Doing the right thing, not the hype thing" when considering moving to the cloud
* What he envisions for the next quarter-century of permission email

Members of the media and public are welcome to pre-submit questions for Eric Thomas to answer during the live chat:

http://www.lsoft.se/news/livechat.asp

WHAT: Live chat and videocast with LISTSERV® software inventor and L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas

WHEN: Thursday, September 15th, 2011, 9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET/5 p.m. BST/6 p.m. CET

WHERE: Wherever you are -- just log on to join the event at: http://www.lsoft.se/listserv25years

WHY: Because September 15th is the official online party for people around the world to celebrate 25 years of LISTSERV® software and permission email

About L-Soft

Incorporated in 1994, L-Soft is the exclusive provider of LISTSERV®-brand email list software, email marketing software and email list hosting services. L-Soft's opt-in email solutions are used to manage email newsletters, announcement lists, discussion groups and email communities, serving more than 100 million list subscriptions worldwide. Invented by L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas, LISTSERV launched the permission email list communication industry in 1986 and remains the gold standard. L-Soft celebrates the 25th anniversary of LISTSERV in 2011.

L-Soft Media Contact:

Europe:
Outi Tuomaala
uk-pressinfo@lsoft.com
+46-8-50709911

http://www.lsoft.com

Published on: 12:03PM on 8th September 2011