Norwich-based digital marketing specialists Further Search Marketing were crowned the UK’s Best eCommerce Marketing Agency for 2011 last week at the eCommerce Excellence Awards held at London's Sheraton Park Lane Hotel last week.

This prestigious awards ceremony, in association with IMRG, saw the cream of the online retailing arena battling it out across all categories and brands – from John Lewis to M&S, Ocado to Virgin Atlantic, BT to Pizza Express.

“It’s another great night in Further’s evolution” commented Further’s Director of Strategy, Rob Welsby. “I’m really pleased because we were being judged on our work and results across multiple clients within the past 12 months – I hope this demonstrates to clients out there that you can get significant ROI from online marketing with the right strategy in place. We are always preaching the importance of strategy to lay the foundations for success and hopefully this goes some way to proving our point. This is great news not just for Further but for our clients who are bucking the trend right now.”

“It shows just how far we have come as an agency in five short years since formation” he continued. “The entire Further team should feel very proud at this achievement. Thanks to all our clients for supporting Further and helping to make achievements like this possible.”

Other award winners on the night included ASOS, John Lewis, Kiddicare (Morrisons) and Jessops.

The win comes at a very exciting time in Further's evolution as the agency continues to expand off the back of a whole host of new client wins and growth in activity with existing core clients. Among the companies on Further's client list are Hughes Direct, Acteon Group, Richardsons Boating Holidays,, Economy Car Hire, Archant and Zenith Staybrite.

The 21 strong Further team can now look forward to the UK Search Awards at The Emirates Stadium on 3rd November where Further is nominated for two separate awards.

Take a look at for more information on Further and its work.

Published on: 10:16AM on 20th October 2011